Adrian Clarke, male, 51

Ref 49355

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Ilkley, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1600 coastal miles
I am 51 year old with a lifelong passion for outdoor adventure and latterly sailing. I'm trying to build up my experience before I commit to a circumnavigation on my own boat with family and friends in 2026. Keen to be involved in all aspects of life on board and enjoy being with easy-going and adventurous people. Always happy to have initial chat to share more and discuss a possibility.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: Pescetarien
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Adrian’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1600
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by