Yves Lalonde, male, 64

Ref 43526

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Montreal, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 300 ocean miles / 5000 coastal miles
Hi i am a father of 3 and grand father. I have been retired since 2014 from an executive job. I am sociable, easy going and i can adapt to situations. I have been sailing for over 40 years, owned sailboats from 22 feet to 47 feet. I am looking at crossing the Atlantic as a crew. I am a non-smoker, social drinker and in good shape. I have my Covid vaccine.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: no restrictions
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


Yves’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 300 / Coastal: 5000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2014 sailboat January/December 4000 Captain 4
brought to you by