Yolegmma Marquez, female, 45

Ref 49296

Nationality: Venezuela
Currently based in: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 1861 ocean miles / 288 coastal miles
Hi, my name is Yole and I'm an Industrial and Sailboat Designer coming from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I am passionate about design, navigation and nature. 20 years ago I left my country and went to explore the world through design. I have lived for several years in Spain, the United States and Argentina. Since February 2022 I've been working for a French company who develop liveaboard motorsailers. Due to my job I spend half the year in Argentina working with my design team, and the other half of the year in Europe training in navigation and developing research for our naval project. My sailing experience concentrates on the Mediterranean Sea in a Bavarian 44. From September to December 2022, with my team we sail around Corsica, Sardinia, Sicily, Malta and Napoli. Now I am looking for new experiences in order to improve my sailing skills and continue our design project. I'm especially interested in exploring places like Finland, Sweden, Norway, and Greece, trying different boats and meeting the community of sailors worldwide. During my experience of three continuous months sailing in the Mediterranean, I learned the importance of teamwork, caring for the lives of others as well as my own, the importance of staying calm in extreme moments, overcoming fears and turning them into adrenaline, the importance of a sense of humor and joy in life, love and respect for the ocean and the passion to remain united to the world of sailing. I completed the Red Cross first aid course, so I hope not only to be a fun company while sailing but also to be able to contribute in different crew roles. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to write me, you could also check my professional profile on LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/yolegmmamarquez as well as my Instagram account: @yolegmma_marquez Thank you very much for your interest and reading my profile, I look forward to joining another amazing sailing adventure. See you on the water!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: No restrictions. I'm fine with any healthy food!
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:

Yolegmma’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1861 / Coastal: 288
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2022 Bavarian 44 Malta/Catania 130 Watch-leader 4
2022 Bavarian 44 Syracussa/Malta 98 Watch-leader 4
2022 Bavarian 44 Messina/Siracussa 51 Watch-leader 4
2022 Bavarian 44 Palermo/Messina 214 Watch-leader 4
2022 Bavarian 44 Carloforte/Palermo 293 Watch-leader 5
2022 Bavarian 44 Roccapina/Carloforte 221 Watch-leader 3
2022 Bavarian 44 Reserve Scandola/Roccapina 92 Crew 3
2022 Bavarian 44 Calvi/Reserve Scandola 125 Watch-leader 3
2022 Bavarian 44 Elba/Calvi 135 Crew 3
2022 Bavarian 44 Catania/Ischia 286 Watch-leader 3
2022 Bavarian 44 Capo d/Vulcano, Lipari, Lisca Bianca, Stromboli 288 Watch-leader 4
2022 Bavarian 44 Messina/Ischia, Napoli 216 Watch-leader 3
brought to you by