Wim Ariens, male, 58

Ref 29638

Nationality: Belgium
Currently based in: Emblem, Belgium
Looking for: Mediterranean & Black Sea; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 1600 ocean miles / 800 coastal miles
I started sailing at the age of 14. I am a social person that fits in easily. I like cooking, also at sea.
Smoking: no
Relationship status: Married
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; French; Dutch
Social Links:


Wim’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1600 / Coastal: 800
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
November 2017 Beneteau 38 Spain/Spain 788 Crew 3
December 2014 Benateau 40 Spain/Cape Verde 831 Crew 4
July 2013 Oceanis 40 Greece/Greece 85 Captain 5
June 2013 Sprit 36 United Kingdom/France 298 Crew 6
July 2012 Elan 34 Croatia/Croatia 120 Captain 5
brought to you by