Will Timberlake, male, 18

Ref 48875

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: BOSHAM, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 70 coastal miles
Hi, I'm Will, I'm 18 years old and have been sailing since I was 7 in Chichester Harbour as a member of both Itchenor and Bosham Sailing Clubs. I'm looking for a place on the ARC Atlantic 2022 or for any sailing opportunities to the Caribbean around November/December. I'm also keen on any racing this summer as soon as my dreaded A-levels are over! I'm a qualified coach and have been teaching dinghy sailing through the Chichester Harbour clubs and privately for 2 seasons. I've also sailed yachts in the Med for a number of weeks, raced at Cowes, have my Openwater Diving, and am a competent windsurfer. I'm extremely keen on both competitive racing and simply sailing for fun. Being young and versatile I hope I could be of use to your boat, whether it's helming, grinding, tactics, night passages or even heading up the mast. Please get in touch The very best Will 07342 886633
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: N/A
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Will’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 70
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by