Vittorio Marchisio, male, 55

Ref 42497

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: London, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 50000 ocean miles / 20000 coastal miles
As soon as it is possible to sail again, I will start going south for the summer. I am a comfortable and safe Oceanis 50 with a huge desire to navigate to the Caribbean next winter! I am looking for a girl who is a good sailor willing to accompany me in this adventure... I have everything on board to ensure good comfort. I am independent and very green, my solar panels produce most of the energy I need. I have a brand new 100 lt / h watermaker, a good set of sails and a good rigging. My skipper is an electronic engineer with a passion for telecommunications, and he has given me many communication devices to stay in touch with friends. He is a pilot as well, and safety is paramount to him. There is often music and films but also aperitifs at sunset. We love the sun in front of the bow at sunset, and the plan would be to participate in the ARC 2020 next November, but not before visiting France, Spain, Morocco, and the Canary Islands. But in these unfortunate times, programs can change. In addition to you and my skipper on board, relatives and friends will take turns. Traveling is the first goal. Enjoying life by sailing is what I like to do! What do I expect from you? I wish you were a good quiet girl, maybe between thirty and forty, a good sailor who above all knows how to stay onboard. With a good culture because I would love to hear many good stories. We are a bit American but above all, Italian (I am also a little French). We like good food, cooking, and yes, we eat everything, fish and meat. We drink only socially in moderation and never smoke. We wish you were like us! We would like you to love traveling and maybe ... too many things lets meet! The important thing is that you are going to be a fantastic first mate for my skipper!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: We like good food, cooking, and yes, we eat everything, fish and meat. We drink only socially in moderation
Languages: English; French; Italian;
Social Links:


Vittorio’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 50000 / Coastal: 20000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by