Trond Johansen, male, 63

Ref 44348

Nationality: Norway
Currently based in: Tromsø, Norway
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 8000 ocean miles / 20000 coastal miles
Hello i am a norwegian skipper, i have ben sailing coastal mostly since 2000. I have done a lot of lokal racing, and som skipper jobs. Now am i planning some bigger trips, with my ovn boat (Dehler 42) new in 2019.... 2021 i hope to go to Svalbard 2022 ARC
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:

Trond’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 8000 / Coastal: 20000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by