Tina Kasten, female, 47

Ref 49065

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Cologne, Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 750 coastal miles
I am 47 years old and have been sailing for a couple of years. I have my initial sailing licenses (German SKS / Coastal Skipper type) and initial sailing experience (Caribbean, Mediterranean, Baltic Sea) on sailing yachts, and am looking to extend my practical experience. I have sailed on larger vessels in northern Norway (Svalbard in summer and Tromso area in winter), and made the passage to Antarctica and back. I have a sabbatical coming up (November 2022 - March 2023). I am flexible to travel where required! Recent skipper training (October 22) in Croatia.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: Vegan Food. I am not fussy and eat everything plant based.
Languages: English; French; German;
Social Links:


Tina’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 750
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by