Thiago Silva, male, 36

Ref 37729

Nationality: Brazil
Currently based in: , Colombia
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 1000 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Hello, how are you? My name is Thiago would you like a spot on your sailboat. I grew up in Florianópolis("Floripa" for short) is a island/coastal city in southern Brazil is full of gorgeous beaches and nature, including a large lagoon. Though famous for its beaches, Floripa also has great hikes and beautiful forested mountains, where i gained most of my sailing experience sailing and living small boats, over time I have increased the size of the boats and nowadays I am getting more experience because I will do the tests for the RYA qualifications, in particular the RYA Yachtmaster Offshore and Yachtmaster Ocean Certificates of Competence, are recognised and respected around the world. Qualification as a RYA Yachtmasterk™ is for me the ultimate aims, both professional and recreational. My goal would be to go to the season between Caribbean and St. jonh islands to gain more experience. I am a family member / friend / faithful / honest / sincere and now I have reached a stage of my life where I go after my dreams. I have no problems in any work inside the boat and would be very happy to always help. I love and do all sports and water sports so if you have the opportunity just invite me. It is a great pleasure if we can meet each other. I am now in Colombia, I came here from Brazil sailing and we were going to visit the whole Caribbean but due to the flu the trip stopped in Cartagena. I have tickets purchased for St. Jonh and will be able to travel after April 27 when airports will reopen in Colombia. Thiago
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:

Thiago’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1000 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by