Stuart Marshall, male, 41

Ref 43366

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Bayfield, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Hello, I am a 40 year old straight male looking to learn sailing. I have zero experience, but I am a quick teach and not afraid of hard work having grown up on a farm. I am a tool and die maker by trade and develop robotics today. I am extremely handy and have experience working on a vast array of electronics, mechanical apparatuses and engines. I am a very good cook although I have never cooked on the water but I have cooked at a number of remote inaccessible via road camps with space and weight constraints.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: Other than Prawns I am very flexible.
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Stuart’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by