Svein Thomas Nordbotten, male, 49

Ref 7135

Nationality: Norway
Currently based in: Lommedalen, Norway
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 5000 ocean miles / 5000 coastal miles
I'm a Norwegian wannabe circumnavigating the world in my imaginary blue water sailboat. I see my self as a kind and sociable guy. Have 20+ years of experience from sailing in Greek waters during summertime. Last 12 years I've had my own boat in Greece.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Norwegian, Swedish
Social Links:

http://www.viseilerigjen.com


Svein Thomas’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5000 / Coastal: 5000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Watch Leader
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
Deck Officer Norwegian Maritime Authority Class 5 Pleasure Craft 2017
brought to you by