Simon Stehle, male, 27

Ref 47330

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Tarifa, Bolonia, Spain
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Hey guys! I'm Simon, 26 from germany. I'm completely new to sailing, but I would love to learn and experience that unique way to travel. I'm currently looking for an experienced crew or captain who would be keen to take me on an adventure (Canary Island is what I was thinking, I'm currently in Tarifa, Gibraltar). I'm easy going, love the water and like to help wherever I can. Don't hesitate to get in touch when you're looking for a bit of an experienced crew member though, I'm pretty confident that I will learn fast and be a good hand on board :). Don't know what else there is to say, I'd prefer to talk on the phone or in person. So don't hesitate and hit me up if you feel like having a good time together! Thanks, Simon
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


Simon’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by