Silvia Montefoschi, female, 19

Ref 48147

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Napoli, Italy
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
Hello, I'm a 19 Italian girl and before starting university I decided to take a gap year to travel around the world and know more about the cultures that we have only studied at school. I'm looking for a ride across the Atlantic Ocean to reach South America. I have sailed a bit before and I can help with shifts, cooking (nothing too special), babysitting, cleaning. After a while I might have refreshed my knowledge and also help sailing. I'm funny, I love nature, books and adventure.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Italian;
Social Links:


Silvia’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by