Saman Khosravi, male, 40

Ref 45856

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Washington DC, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
I started sailing while attending university at Florida Tech in Melbourne, and have been hooked ever since. I’ve worked as an airline pilot for the past 15 years and finally getting to a point in life where I can start to devote more time. I am looking to gain blue water ocean sailing time to build up my sailing experience and continue learning and hope to one day be confident enough to sail around the world with my family on day. I have a good understanding of reading weather, technical systems, and navigation. I don't smoke, drink socially and consider myself easy going and go with the flow type of guy. Notes: Covid-19 Vaccinated. Will pay all travel expenses. Will contribute to all duties.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Saman’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by