Raul Jakobson, male, 48

Ref 48407

Nationality: Estonia
Currently based in: Tallinn, Estonia
Looking for: Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 3000 coastal miles
Im 48 year old estonian.I have been sailing only 2 years on Baltic sea ( about 3000nm) with my 39 foot Jeanneau.I would like to get ocean experience because my " big plan" is to sail around the globe one day.Im calm and physically fit and i dont drink alcohol.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: Non
Languages: English; Russian; estonian,finnish.
Social Links:


Raul’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 3000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
January 0 / 0 0
brought to you by