Rachel Gibbins, female, 18

Ref 44020

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: St Andrews, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 700 coastal miles
Hi Guys, I’m a Dinghy Sailing Instructor usually working with children aged 8-18 and some adults. I am also a newly qualified Day Skipper. I have sailing experience on yachts around 40ft from family holidays. Looking to gain some sea miles and up my experience. Would love the opportunity to learn, travel and meet new people as I'm taking a gap year before going to university. I’m up for anything and excited to hear from you. Rachel.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Rachel’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 700
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by