Philip Winner, male, 66

Ref 48252

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Houston, United States
Looking for: Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 150 coastal miles
Self-employed. Have been sailing since 10 years old, on a variety of boats: raced small centerboard boat, Hobie Cat, Windsurfer, bareboat charters in the Caribbean and Croatia. Worked as dock rat through high school and college. Three-year member of SailTime on a Jeanneau 379 for sailing Galveston Bay. Did one 150 mile offshore race in the Gulf of Mexico. Have taken ASA 101, 103/104, 105/106, and 114. Current IPC (International Proficiency Certificate). Passed USCG classes for OUPV and Master's class, application in process.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:

Philip’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 150
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by