Phil Squire, male, 55

Ref 22764

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Bristol, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I’m counting down my 'before sailing' life on a plan to cruise the world with my wife from 2023. I’ve loved sailing since I was a teenager growing up in Dover and crewing on yachts across the Chanel. Between now and then I am in the process of formalising my experience and am keen to gain more wherever I can. I’m a good team player and fun to have onboard any vessel. I enjoy cooking and participating in all the boat chorse and repairs. Day Skipper qualified so far and am working towards my RYA yacht master qualification.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: None at all! I love all food and am a pretty good and enthusiastic chef.
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Phil’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Watch Leader
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Diesel engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by