Peter Ekblom, male, 34

Ref 1925

Nationality: Sweden
Currently based in: Stockholm, Sweden
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America;
Experience: 4000 ocean miles / 2000 coastal miles
Love sailing and explore new places and cultures. I have sailed across the Atlantic from Las Palmas to St Lucia and some longer legs around Europe. I currently live in Sweden but me and my wife are travelling each winter (from october to april) so we are looking for great sailing expriences!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish; Swedish
Social Links:

http://http://www.facebook.com/peter.ekblom.90


Peter’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 4000 / Coastal: 2000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2016 First 40 UK/Sweden 0 0
2015 UK/Spain 0 0
2014 Sun Odyssey 54 DS Las Palmas/St Lucia 0 Crew 4 ARC
brought to you by