Perry Pillard, male, 50

Ref 48286

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Evergreen, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 800 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
My wife and I are looking to buy a catamaran, likely in another country, and will need help sailing it home. We have no sailing experience and am currently working for our ASA certs. Please do not let our lack of experience dissuade you; we have worked hard our entire lives and learned anything we set our mind to. Sailing will be no different. My wife is an emergency room nurse and I am a very capable mechanical and electrical technician. I have maintained and repaired systems like those found on a catamaran all my life.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Perry’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 800 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
brought to you by