pawel Markiewicz, male, 62

Ref 43911

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: London, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 10000 ocean miles / 5000 coastal miles
I want to cross the Atlantic, nothing else. Sailed total 15,000 in the Baltics, N Sea, N Atlantic, Meds. Uber-positive, fit, healthy. Good story teller. Good cook. Hobbies - wine , skiing, cycling, books. MBA BSc. Grumpy gits, scarred by years of sailing solo need not respond.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: strict vinoterian
Languages: English; French; Italian; Russian; Polish
Social Links:


pawel’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 10000 / Coastal: 5000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by