Onofrio Fanelli, male, 38

Ref 48702

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: , Spain
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 2800 coastal miles
I quit my job to seek out a life at sea. Got qualified to sail offshore and open water diving. Looking to get involved in sailboat travel and marine conservation projects.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: Vegetarian
Languages: English; French; German; Spanish; Italian; Luxembourgish
Social Links:


Onofrio’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 2800
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
STCW MCA 2021
Yachtmaster Offshore Sail RYA Commercial 2021

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2021 Sailboat Gibraltar/Gibraltar 2500 Student 4
2017 Tall ship Germany/Germany 300 Crew 20
2016 Sailboat Italy/Italy 0 Crew 5
2015 Sailboat Germany/Germany 0 Crew 4
2013 Sailboat Greece/Greece 0 Crew 5
brought to you by