Nikita Krotin, male, 22

Ref 37637

Nationality: Denmark
Currently based in: Lund, Sweden
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; West Africa & South Atlantic Islands;
Experience: -1 ocean miles / 604 coastal miles
I'm a 21 year old lad from Sweden/Denmark. I have a big passion for sailing and have done that every summer since I was 13 years old in the Swedish/danish water. But my dream is to sail the bigger ocean such as the Atlantic Ocean. As a person I'm very flexible and able to adjust to the situation needed. I'm not afraid to to work hard and get my hands dirty. I do understand that crewing a boat won't be a holiday vacation and ready to do whatever choirs and work that needs to be done. I will help sail, keeping watch, clean, cook etc and take orders with I've learned during my time in the Swedish marinas youth camp. The last two years I've spent working hard and getting the money I need for a longer voyage/journey. I got the means to pay for my time on the boat and to get myself to and fro the boat.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: No dietary restriction or allergies.
Languages: English; Swedish and Danish
Social Links:


Nikita’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: -1 / Coastal: 604
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by