Nikie Bootsma, female, 33

Ref 49061

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: , Netherlands
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
The most important thing: Excited to sail with amazing crew members. Looking for friendship & fun. Me in a nutshell: - Ready to help with anything on board - Super sporty: Kitesurfing, surfing, diving, cycling, swimming - Lived in India, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain. Well travelled. - Love to cook! I think good food is a must in everyday life. - Easy going, like to crack a joke, like to work with a team - Problem solver, morning person, pragmatic, critical thinker, hands-on mentality, quick learner Directly available. Take me on board and I'll make sure you won't regret it!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: Prefer a healthy diet, loads of fish & veggies. And did I already mention I love cooking (and eating)?
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:


Nikie’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by