Mira Ignatova, female, 48

Ref 45603

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: , Greece
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 4000 ocean miles / 15000 coastal miles
I’m sailing and living full time onboard my 43 feet sailing boat. I spent last four years in Greece and my plans are to start in early September sailing west. I’m very easy going person, always interested to learn new things and discover new places. I’m well organized and able to sail my boat single handed but, I would like to share my experience with other people who want to join me during my journey. I have a male, very social cat onboard.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: I’m not vegetarian but I don’t eat meat, so preferably people with the same preferences.
Languages: English; German; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


Mira’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 4000 / Coastal: 15000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by