Merel Morel, female, 26

Ref 43859

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 250 coastal miles
[ARC-Atlantic Rally for Cruisers]. Hello, I am Merel, 26 years old, working in the medical field (Msc) and looking for a boat to participate in the ARC of 2020. I recently quit my job to do the crossing, unfortunately our boat is no longer going and therefore I am looking for another boat who is looking for a crew member! I sailed a lot at a young age and got my international boating license 2 years ago. I am enthusiastic, adventurous and always in a good mood. From the 4th of November on I will be completely free to meet you somewhere and see if there is a mutual click to experience this adventure together! You can reach me directly by phone or send me an email. Hope to meet you soon! +31628217312 // [email protected]
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Dutch, A bit of (Brazilian)Portuguese and Spanish
Social Links:


Merel’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 250
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by