mees wegdam, male, 18

Ref 43580

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: eindhoven, Netherlands
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; West Africa & South Atlantic Islands; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 400 coastal miles
I'am Mees Wegdam. A 18 year old positive and motivate kid who wants to have a lifetime experience! CROSSING THE ATLANTIC OCEAN. I have been to sailingcamps in Holland for 3 times, also I have sailed coastal waters with my family for 3 times on a sailing yacht 45ft +/-. Right now I have a gap year and I want to increase my sailing experience by crossing the Atlantic. I want to learn ever secret about the ocean. Also I am willing to do/learn all jobs on the boat. I can adapt easily to the group dynamic. I'am studying for my ICC Inlands + coastal waters exam
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French; Netherlands
Social Links:


mees’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 400
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by