Todd Horlbeck, male, 54

Ref 12367

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Colorado Springs, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 3500 ocean miles / 2000 coastal miles
My daughter and I would like to crew for a month or so. My daughter (22) is finishing up college and we are looking to crew. She has a lot of experience, as do I. I'm a 52 male and run a plumbing company in Colorado with 25 employees. I've crewed off this site before and had a great experience. I have sailed from Antigua to Bermuda, across Lake Michigan, and have sailed in the Caribbean. I co-own a 40 foot hunter that is docked at Burnham harbor in Chicago. My most recent sail was from England to Portugal. I have captained different catamarans and monohulls between 36ft and 45ft. I am looking to crew all over the world. I am a quick learner and can take orders, but do want sailing to be a fun experience
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:

Todd’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 3500 / Coastal: 2000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx
brought to you by