MATTIA SCARABELLO, male, 19

Ref 43112

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Bussolengo, Italy
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 200 coastal miles
Hi, I'm Mattia a 20 year old boy, I'm looking for a sailboat where I can embark to earn the necessary miles for the yacht master. I have done numerous regattas with Asso 99 and I am still working in the trade of sailing boats. I speak good English and I have technical knowledge of everything related to the boat, I am also an ambulance rescuer.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages:
Social Links:


MATTIA’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 200
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by