Mats Rohlin, male, 59

Ref 22846

Nationality: Sweden
Currently based in: Malmö, Sweden
Looking for: Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 1000 ocean miles / 10000 coastal miles
I am a 59 year very fit sail entusiast from Sweden, I have sailed since I was a kid both competing and for pleasure, mainly coastal but some open ses as well I own a sailboat in Sweden as well as a Finn dingy, I want t sail the ARC if possible in any position needed. I am very social and positive.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; German; Swedish
Social Links:


Mats’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1000 / Coastal: 10000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by