Martin Hess, male, 54

Ref 28451

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Berlin, Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 5000 ocean miles / 8000 coastal miles
I am an enthusiastic sailor with experience as a skipper crossing the Atlantic, sailing the Caribbean, Baltic and Mediterranean Sea. I am relaxed and open minded and happy to assist on deliveries and transfers or to join a family crew. I was the skipper of our family crew cruising the Med and crossing the Atlantic. I am in able to lead a crew in a relaxed and appreciative way. I am also a supportive crew-member doing what ever needs to be done on board including cooking at sea.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German; Spanish;
Social Links:


Martin’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5000 / Coastal: 8000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2021 Lagoon 39 Croatia/Mallorca 1300 Captain 4
2019 Bavaria 45 Croatia/Antigua 9000 Captain 4 no
brought to you by