martino socci, male, 42

Ref 49171

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Prato, Italy
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I sail since 10 years and I live on my own sailboat since more one year when I stopped my old job, light designer and theatre technician ,to find something new. I usually take people onboard for holidays and short trips in Toscana, now I am in Sardegna. I studied politics, antropology, sociology. I like music and I am now learning to play guitar.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Italian;
Social Links:


martino’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by