Marie Joret, female, 24

Ref 48788

Nationality: Belgium
Currently based in: , Belgium
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 5 coastal miles
Hello, we are Marie and Maxime (24-25). We are currently traveling across Columbia. As we have the time and mostly the will to do so, we would very much like to travel back home to Europe by sailing. This also appeals to us as being the greener and slower alternative to end our journey in South America. We are respectively a young graduated doctor and a bioengineer. We have limited sailing experience ( some outing in North see) but are enthusiastic to gain more while partaking in any task required on the boat (shifts, cleaning, cooking...). We are ready to move to the departure port and meet up whereever the boat is around the carabean sea. We are both fully vacinated (3/3)
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: Vegetarian but adapt to all, eat fish :)
Languages: English; French; German; Italian;
Social Links:


Marie’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 5
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by