MARCO CORDERO, male, 44

Ref 49138

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: BARCELONA, Spain
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; Mediterranean & Black Sea; North Pacific Islands; South America; South Pacific Islands; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 5 ocean miles / 100 coastal miles
Passionate traveller, curious and anxious for discovering new horizons and exploring off-beaten track places. Good travel mate, easygoing, able to adapt to different circunstances and conditions. Social and collaborative but also respectful of other peopel space and needs. Expecting the same towards me. I am a doctor, something that could be pretty useful when wandering across the great sea.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


MARCO’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5 / Coastal: 100
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
brought to you by