luca petris, male, 25

Ref 49137

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Pordenone, Italy
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; North Pacific Islands; South East Asia & East Asia; South Indian Ocean; South Pacific Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 100 coastal miles
Hello, I'm 26 years old and I love traveling around the world to explore wonderful places and meet new people and traditions. I graduated twice and I worked as school teacher and athletic trainer. I worked also ad Massotherapist, waiter and lifeguard. I have still experience on boat life and my dream is to join a crew sailing around the world.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


luca’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 100
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
January 0 Catamaran greece/greece 100 Crew 10
brought to you by