Luca Diana, male, 29

Ref 46657

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: San cristobal, Mexico
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 2000 coastal miles
Hi everyone! I'm an Italian guy full of energy,ready to sail right now! I've been sailing around Sicily for almost 20 days in a vessel (46ft) it was an amazing experience! That experience was in 2018 and I also helped to paint and shine the vessel. I love to cook,I'm a good team mate and not scared to work hard. Hope to get the right opportunity soon!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: Non
Languages: English; Spanish; Italian; Portoguese
Social Links:


Luca’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 2000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by