Luca Coloso, male, 52

Ref 32439

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: Milan, Italy
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 500 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
Hi there, we are a family of 5, signed up for the ARC 2019 from Las Palmas to Saint Lucia, 46 yrs old wife, kids aged 15, 13 and 11, and myself, 49 yrd male, mixed passports, we speak English, Spanish and Italian fluently. The boat is a catamaran, a 2013 Leopard 48, fitted with generator, watermaker, aircon, icemaker, and I need to decide on a Parasailor or a Wingaker. Easygoing, we have lived on different continents, flexible as long as we do things in safely, for us and the kids obviously. We are looking for one more crew to join us, (a 64 yrs old Italian male, who has crossed the ocean a few times, will jojn us as well) not necessarily looking for specific abilities or experience, but good character, and able to keep it cool is most important. Non smoker please. Thanks, Luca
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


Luca’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 500 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx
brought to you by