Louisa Innes-Wilkin, female, 33

Ref 49070

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: London, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Hi, our name's are Louisa and Will. We're both 33, from London looking to crew for a boat joining the Arc, November 2022 (starting from Las Palma). We are both experienced sailors - Louisa grew up sailing and has day skipper (and qualified as a dinghy sailing instructor a long time ago!). Wills is planning on doing day skipper before November and has already got a experience crewing on Louisa's family boat (a Moody 34.6). ). In the last 5 years we've moved the Moody around the Med - Italy to Sicily to Greece (Sporades). Generally love all things outdoors - spend most weekends in our T4 camper with surf boards and bouldering mat, freediving or Louisa sometimes teaches yoga in London. Excited to meet new people! Louisa and Will :)
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Louisa’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by