Lisa Xuan Tran, female, 26

Ref 47763

Nationality: Switzerland
Currently based in: Geneva, Switzerland
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; South America;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Hello! My name is Lisa and I am 26 years old. I recently decided to change lifestyle and will leave Switzerland to find a new home, my real self. I'll be off all my duties at the end of September and am actively looking for a boat to cross the atlantic. Preference for crew where there are other women/families. My sailing experience so far: 2 sailing classes on the lake on a surprise and upcoming lessons to get on speed with some skills that uni did not teach me. My professional experience: I hold a Bachelor in Management and Master in Marketing. I also worked as a gym and handball trainer for children/teenagers. I worked as a Marketing/Communication for my sport club, a start-up, a coworking space and now in a global biopharma company. Other skills: I did work as a promoter and hostess for various events with different types of customers (big companies as well as private events). I am a PADI advanced open water diver with +30 dives. I studied in Australia and backpacked there, as well as in south east asia for more than 5 months. What tasks can I help with on board? I can cook, help with boat maintenance and cleaning and am willing to learn how to sail, as much as other languages and from other crew friends. The destination is not such an importance to me, my priority would be to find a boat owner I can get along with to have a nice and fun crossing!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: Vegetarian/Flexitarian!
Languages: English; French; German; Spanish;
Social Links:


Lisa Xuan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by