Lior Akerman, male, 49

Ref 42146

Nationality: Israel
Currently based in: Herzelia, Israel
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 10000 ocean miles / 10000 coastal miles
My name is lior akerman . Married + three children . I am 50 years old. Iam askkiper from israel. I am asails instructor in blue wave yacht club members for ahobby . I am Security company owner for the living. I love to sail and cook. Im looking for sailing from Canary Islands to the Caribbean islands. At november/ december 2020. I have a lot of experience and maintenance capability. I have a good vibe. I really want to cross the Atlantic this year. It is possible for my to get to Europe in the summer to sail together dating about a week. And then reach the Canaries for cross the Atlantic together . Of course I will pay for all my expenses Thenks Lior
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: No
Languages: English; Hebrew
Social Links:


Lior’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 10000 / Coastal: 10000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by