Koncz Ákos Béla, male, 57

Ref 48388

Nationality: Hungary
Currently based in: Budapest, Hungary
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 700 coastal miles
I am cultural anthropologist and mountainclimber. Visited 8 times to the Himalaya - get used to make decisions in sharp circumstances. Have a skipper licence, but moderate experience in sailing. As a person who grew up in the communism can tell stories from behind the iron courtain. Cook pretty good, exspecially gulash.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: I can eat even the iron hammer.
Languages: English; German; Spanish; Russian;
Social Links:


Koncz’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 700
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by