Konar Chapman, male, 23

Ref 41801

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Nashville, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
About me? Well, I'm a capable young man in my early 20's and have been itching for adventure. I'm currently living at the family farm in Tennessee and have very little experience sailing. However, I grew up at the lake on weekends and my father is VERY into bass fishing so I'm no stranger to being on a boat deck. I'm really looking to gain sailing skill and experience in exchange for hard work and good company. My Pros and Cons are.. Pros: works hard, easy to get along with, can-do attitude, will cook, makes great coffee, knows how to follow directions, quick study, strong swimmer. Cons: lack of sailing experience and knowledge, not a great cook.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Konar’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by