Keith Branch, male, 34

Ref 41496

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Georgetown, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Hello all, I'm Keith Branch, a 33 year old former infantry Marine with combat deployments to Iraq and Afghanistan. Since that time, I've earned a Bachelors in Social Work and a Masters in Business Administration. I play guitar and enjoy exercising. I have a 6 month old female Cane Corso dog that I would love to bring on a sailing adventure, but I know the chances of that are minimal, so I do have accommodations for her. I am passionate about sailing and exploring the world and am excited to join you!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Keith’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by