Kees Bos, male, 54

Ref 43617

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: broek in waterland, Netherlands
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 4500 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I grew up on houseboat, so have always been on the water. Learned to sail when I was a kid in Optimist and Laser. Joined as crew in various races, both in shore as offshore. Crewed on trips at the North Sea from Netherlands to UK, Denmark and Germany. Part of a 3 men crew on a 59 ft yacht delivery from Antilles back to Netherlands.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Kees’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 4500 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2000 59 ft Bowman ketch St Martin (Caribbean)/Netherlands (Amsterdam) 4500 Watch-leader 3
brought to you by