Katarzyna Polanska, female, 60

Ref 48139

Nationality: Poland
Currently based in: Gdansk - Drewnica, Poland
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 7000 coastal miles
I used to sail a lot on Baltic Sea when I was young, occasionally also on North Sea and around Spain and Portugal. Next I worked in my own company, and I had very little free time, but I sailed occasionally across Baltic Sea (as the skipper) or near costs, also on very little boats (without cabin). Finally I have more free time and since 2022 I want to start sailing again. I would like to spend about half of year sailing on Atlantic or North Sea or any other :) I think I am solid and careful member of crew, as well as calm and cheerfull company.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Katarzyna’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 7000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by