Kalle Matias Kasimir Pajusalo, male, 23

Ref 42632

Nationality: Finland
Currently based in: , Finland
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 200 coastal miles
Apprentice wooden boat builder, currently working until December 24th. Looking for opportunities for ocean crossings. I've been sailing since I was 10, dinghy racing and later 606. Have experience coastal cruising with family boat in Finnish archipelago. I was raised in America and Belgium, so I speak fluent English, Finnish, and good level of conversational French. I love cooking, and have professional certification in speciality coffee! I'm always ready for adventure, going where the wind takes me. Non-smoker currently practicing a mostly vegetarian diet, but I occasionally enjoy fish ( the Finn in me ). I have no problem preparing meat.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: Vegetarian ( occasional fish ) Otherwise not picky!
Languages: English; French; Finnish
Social Links:


Kalle Matias Kasimir’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 200
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by