Justus Verdenhalven, male, 34

Ref 70502

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Berlin, Germany
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 2500 coastal miles
Hello fellow sailors! I am looking for a boat, that needs a crew in the ARC 2024 (Europe - Caribbean). My name is Justus, I am 35 years old and based in Berlin, Germany. Next year, in summer 2024, I will start a sabbatical. I decided to travel slow and avoid airplanes during that time and I would love to fulfill my biggest dream and cross the Atlantic to the Caribbean on a yacht. I describe myself as an open minded, funny character with good social skills. I've been working as a professional actor in theatre for 12 years. I love cooking, reading, singing and making music and of course sailing! So if you're looking for an entertaining crew with a bit of experience, I might be your guy...
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: I prefer vegetarian food, but I'm flexible about that.
Languages: English; French; German;
Social Links:

Justus’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 2500
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by