Justus Otto, male, 20

Ref 48359

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: La Linea, Spain
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Hey I'm Justus from Hamburg, Germany. I've just finished school this year and had the chance to fulfill my dreams of travelling around the world. I'm an open minded easy guy who is always down for new experiences and adventures. Somehow I always felt connected to the ocean, so I finally want to experience the freedom of the ocean on a sailing boat. My plan is to cross the atlantic to travel around the Caribbean and south america.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


Justus’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by