Jose Remes, male, 31

Ref 44928

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Salt Lake City, United States
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; South America;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Spent all of 2019 and 2020 researching monohull live a boards and want experience sailing first before purchasing one. I'm 31 looking for a lifestyle change while I'm self employed giving me the freedom to travel . Work will not be done while sailing so my focus is completely on the task. Off the top of my head skills are fluent in spanish, great in the kitchen, beginner fisherman, swimmer, night owl for night shifts if needed.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: Pistachio, cashew allergy
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:


Jose’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by