Jørgen Bach, male, 57

Ref 48924

Nationality: Denmark
Currently based in: Brabrand, Denmark
Looking for: Caribbean; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 500 ocean miles / 10000 coastal miles
Hi My name is Joergen Bach, I am 57, have been sailing all my life, and have a dream about crossing the Atlantic under sail. Me and my family have our own sailboat, Grand Soleil 45, I am trained navigator (costal) excellent cook, very handy (wood/steel/running rigging), creative(drawings/water colors). I am happy, reliable, good in a team, like to keep everything around me nice and tidy. I am in good shape, and will keep calm, also in stress full situations I am looking for a bunk on a mono hull sailboat, with some nice people on board, interested? please send me a note about the crew and boat
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


Jørgen’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 500 / Coastal: 10000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by